Membership

We strive to be an inclusive club that thrives on providing a fun and nurturing environment for children to play and develop whilst having fun. We work closely with the FA and their grassroots program to help kids build respect but also their development game, like playing out from the back and building confidence on the ball. Each team has a least one FA qualified coach

 

Membership is on an annual basis and we aim to keep fees to a minimum to keep it accessible. We price ourselves on being one of the lowest in the county whilst still striving to provide the best facilities. This is done through owning some of our facilities outright, all our coaches and staff are volunteers and the generosity of our various club sponsors. 

The better the environment we create for the players, the more everyone will enjoy the game.



Under 6s – Reception + Year 1

Under 7s - Year 2

Contact : Stuart Sinclair – stuart.sinclair@cheshamathletic.co.uk

Stuart has been coaching with CAFC since 2011 when his next door neighbour (Paul, the club Chairman) suggested it as the best club in Chesham for his son. Almost from week 1 Stuart was keen to get involved and quickly took on the mantle of U5s coach. Born and raised in Dundee, being a  Dundee FC avid supporter, Stuart initially found it tricky to be involved with a team that play in black and orange (the colours of arch rivals Dundee United). Stuart knew coaching at CAFC was his destiny when his son, in his first ever match aged 6, scored the opening goal against Chesham United. Stuart is now an integral part of the club - coaching his son’s age group, attracting and coaching the new intakes at U6 & U7’s, managing facilities at the Grange and being on the committee.  

Under 9s – Year 3

Contact : Andy Spink – andy.spink@cheshamathletic.co.uk

 

Under 11s – Year 6

Contact : Matt Watts – matt.watts@cheshamathletic.co.uk

Under 11s – Year 6

Contact : Paul Turner – paul.turner@cheshamathletic.co.uk

Paul took over the colts back in 2017 when the squad got bigger and has loved watching them grow as players. As a life long Leeds supporter, things are currently looking up, hopefully some of this new found inspiration will be transferred to the Under 11s this season. Often compared to Marcelo Bielsa, not because of his managing style but because he needs a translator for his northern accent. His proudest achievement is watching them go from a team that won one game in a season when he took over to seeing them now win on a regular basis. Watching the team develop is rewarding but working with each individual player and watching their game progress is where he takes the most satisfaction. Luckily we have an amazing bunch of parents, which really helps run this age group and give a family feel to the club too. As an FA qualified coach, the support and guidance from them has been invaluable. Encouraging the kids to think for themselves and do most of the talking really works in this environment. What makes CAFA special is the parents and the support they give. Also the facilities we have available as coaches, which  makes our job so much easier with the number of pitches available to us. Paul is also a member of the committee.  

The funniest moment at the club is telling an opposing manger after one of our players score a wonderful diving header, “its his first game”. 

Under 12s – Year 7

Contact : Noel Emms-Davies – noel.emmsdavies@cheshamathletic.co.uk

Under 13s – Year 8

Contact : Andy Nicoll – andy.nicoll@cheshamathletic.co.uk

Under 14s - Year 9

Contact : Stuart Sinclair – stuart.sinclair@cheshamathletic.co.uk

Under 16s – Year 11

Contact : Peter Cabrelli – peter.cabrelli@cheshamathletic.co.uk

Under 16s – Year 11

Contact : Tony Stefano – tony.stefano@cheshamathletic.co.uk

  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
FIND US

© 2020CHESHAM ATHLETIC FOOTBALL CLUB